Skip to main content

To: Prime Minister B. Johnson, Members of Parliament, Secretary of State Department of Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, all local councils, Vodafone Group Plc, BT Plc and Telefónica, S.A and other mobile service providers operating in the UK

5G - Suspend and review rollout of 5G infrastructure

Cease 5G mobile phone infrastructure rollout until health concerns are properly investigated

https://files.38degrees.org.uk/items/files/000/001/126/original/publicpetition.gif

Why is this important?

5G infrastructure requires thousands of antennas and small cell towers to operate effectively. They use high frequency millimetre waves (“MMWs”).

Over 240 scientists and doctors from 41 nations who have published research in the field have appealed to the United Nations calling for urgent action to reduce these ever growing wireless exposures and they wrote the FCC for a moratorium on the roll-out of 5G citing the serious risks to human health and the environment (https://emfscientist.org/index.php/emf-scientist-appeal?fbclid=IwAR3TeJq01cCYxzBOmHgSdMXQO084z9xbRH3Lqh2LlI_hLjffbYRrsJZXE4g)

Given the ongoing discussions regarding the science and health issues around the rollout of 5G infrastructure, we call on the government and mobile phone service providers and their contractors to cease and desist from any rollout of 5G until independent peer reviewed research proves that 5G is safe for humans, plants and animals without any adverse effects.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/2018/05/17/electromagnetic-radiation-power-lines-phone-masts-poses-credible/

------------------------------------
This petition is being run by a member of the public, and not the 38 Degrees team.

How it will be delivered

I will arrange to deliver the petition to Downing Street and to each of the companies who are being petitioned.

Category


Reasons for signing

  • I feel the sideeffects of 5G and can see it all around me with people suffering and being ill - my children having migraine. We need to learn from past - Glyphosate, DDT, Asbestos, etc. and not roll it out unless longterm effect studied. Also seeing the case in Tasmania against 5G having been successful.
  • Crimes against humanity
  • Why risk the health of people, animal and plants and In fact our whole environment when existing systems work just fine. We do not even need 5G!

Updates

2020-08-29 20:35:29 +0100

50,000 signatures reached

2020-08-27 19:36:58 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - final text

Please go to either of the pages below and donate what you can, including making a monthly contribution so that the fund can be built up to address these issues and issues similar to these to achieve the overall objective. Even a regular monthly donation of say £10 or more a month will move us towards the target.

https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/5g-judicial-review-2020/

Please tell your friends and spread the word.

2020-08-27 19:36:30 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - continued text for update

In the meantime, there are three immediate actions we need to take:

- Object to the UK government’s investment in OneWeb;
- Object to OneWeb’s new filing (since the UK government invested in the bankrupt company) to launch 42,000 satellites (to match SpaceX’s permission also to launch 42,000 satellites); and
- Make representations on a consultation opened until October about legislation for satellites which would include 5G satellites.

There is much work to do and not much time in which to do it. I will send more about these objections etc later.

While some funds have been raised already, it is still below halfway to the £150,000 which I am trying to raise for this campaign.

2020-08-27 19:34:21 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - Fifth of 5 updates

Finally, I will write to you more later about this – but the UK government has just spent £500m (on 27 July) investing in the bankrupt OneWeb which was building 5G satellites for 45% of the company. The government made this investment against the advice of the UK Space Agency and of the relevant department’s Accounting Officer who said that the investment was not “value for money”. A shocking waste of taxpayer’s money.

A company has just got planning permission to build a space port in Scotland and the government has given permission for satellites to be launched from that port. The UK Space Agency has been working on a plan to launch 5G satellites over the UK at least since 2018 that I can find. I will send more information on this with links to read soon.

2020-08-27 19:33:06 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - Fourth of 5 updates

Our legal team continues to consider taking legal action against DHSC/PHE.

While I have seen some objections to the PDR consultation, if any of you made objections, please send them to me asap at [email protected] as they may be helpful in any eventual legal action.

I know that some of you have contributed hugely and generously already. And you would be right to think that a one off contribution should suffice. But, the problem with this situation is that it is like an onion, with many layers and one has to peel off each layer of the onion skin to get at the different parts which form this brutal and inhumane treatment of humanity and our environment. You have all so far been fantastic. I am trying to do all that I can, but I cannot do this alone.

2020-08-27 19:31:51 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - Third of 5 updates

Our legal team obtained some copies of objections to the PDR public consultation which demonstrated the overwhelming submissions of adverse health consequences to humans, bees, trees and birds from such a reckless proposal. The government’s decision barely commented on such representations quoting the usual PHE stance which is known to be deeply flawed and unfit for purpose.

A key part of the legal campaign is to change government policy on the roll out of 5G. Therefore, our legal team has decided to challenge this decision making process through the medium of judicial review promptly and, to that end, have sent a letter before action to the Secretaries of State for the Department of Culture, Media and Sport and for the Department of Housing, Communities and Local Government. Do see it below.

https://www.scribd.com/document/473627506/LCS-Practice-letter-to-DCMS-and-DHCLG-final-as-sent-21-8-20-pdf

2020-08-27 19:30:27 +0100

Update on legal campaign (cont'd) - Second of 5 updates

That would mean, among other things, that planning permission would no longer be needed for masts, antennae and equipment which can then be erected in town centres, neighbourhoods and conservation areas at will and mobile service providers can proliferate this equipment across the country with no oversight by anyone.

The decision includes proposals to “Enable higher new masts to deliver better mobile coverage and mast sharing, subject to prior approval and specified limits”. It is not clear what this means but I have already seen a number of applications for massive 60 foot structures with multiple masts on them currently being made and from this decision it looks like it will be made easier for these types of structures to proliferate in our neighbourhoods.

2020-08-27 19:28:48 +0100

Update on legal campaign – 27.8.20 – First of 5 updates

You will recall that my legal campaign is to, among other things, change government policy on the roll out of 5G – details of the campaign are at www.5gemfreview2020.com.

During the time that our legal team has been considering taking legal action against the Secretary of State for the Department of Health and Social Care and Public Health England, the government has made the decision to remove the need for planning permission for masts, antennae and equipment. Do see further below.

https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/902836/Government_Response_Mobile_Planning_Consultation.pdf

They did this after consulting with the public over permitted development rights (“PDR”) which ended in November, 2019.

2020-06-12 00:38:09 +0100

Update 12.6.20

5G summit expert question time live tonight

There was a live question time with experts at the 5G summit tonight. Do see the link below.

It has a number of different perspectives in 2 hours and is interesting to listen and to see the various points of view.

https://youtu.be/iQKlp7p9lQw

2020-05-23 14:10:58 +0100

We now have £43,180 on the crowdfunding site with 1,350 donations. This is a fantastic achievement with only 12 days to go. We need to get to £150,000 for this case so do keep distributing the link far and wide. Thank you so much for your support which is deeply appreciated.

For those of you interested in the science behind the concerns about 5G, there is an online 5G summit organised by Green Med Info on 1 June. Entry is free. Dr Martin Pall of Washington State University has also written a book about 5G Risk. The link below will take you to his free book and a free place on the summit.

https://the5gsummit.com/reg-gift/?idev_id=20024&utm_campaign=Solo%3A%205G%20Crisis%20Summit%20-%20Scientific%20Perspective%20eBook%20%28WrYY2E%29&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Daily%20Newsletter&_ke=eyJrbF9lbWFpbCI6ICJqbGNAbGF3bGNzLmNvbSIsICJrbF9jb21wYW55X2lkIjogIksydlhBeSJ9

2020-05-20 16:33:04 +0100

We now have £38,933 on the crowdjustice site. https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/5g-judicial-review-2020/

This is a fantastic endeavour and I encourage you all to continue to spread the word far and wide.

I thought that it may interest you to know that yesterday, there was an inaugural online meeting of lawyers around the world, all working on fighting the roll out of 5G and the satellites which will dowse the earth with radiofrequency radiation. There were at least 30 lawyers in the session. There is a tremendous movement to help each other during these times.

There is a momentum which is building which is exciting and encouraging. We do need to get to £150,000 so please continue to help as much as you can.

2020-05-17 17:30:26 +0100

Do see the article in the Ham and High regarding the crowd funding campaign.

https://www.hamhigh.co.uk/news/hampstead-woman-jessica-learmond-criqui-s-crowdfunder-to-stop-5g-1-6655967

Do keep supporting the fundraising at the link below:

https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/5g-judicial-review-2020/

2020-05-05 18:55:30 +0100

We are raising funds to take legal action against the Secretary of State of the Department of Health and Social Care and Public Health England. Do see the CrowdJustice link below.

https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/5g-judicial-review-2020/

You will see on the target an initial target of £50,000 and a stretch target of £150,000. We really need at least £150,000 for the costs to the end of the hearing. The application will be for judicial review and will be aimed at obtaining a stop to the roll out of 5G infrastructure.

There are 30 days from today to reach £50,000 otherwise I cannot start at all but ultimately we need to reach £150,000.

If you are interested in helping us reach our targets, please donate to the site.

https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/5g-judicial-review-2020/

2020-04-07 15:40:05 +0100

Masts and antennae are proliferating across the country at an exponential rate. Prof Butler explains why the current levels are too high and the impact on our health and that of our children and he questions how our government and Public Health England can deem these technologies to be safe.

https://youtu.be/afhLqExpuFE

or

https://www.facebook.com/ilovehampstead/videos/147376353268648/

2020-04-01 23:42:06 +0100

20,000 signatures reached

2020-03-31 22:30:09 +0100

10,000 signatures reached

2019-12-17 19:57:59 +0000

5G and fertility collapse - do see the article below.

The impact of electromagnetic frequencies on the sperm count of men and the quality of eggs in women is well researched and known. Dr Martin Pall of Washington State University predicts a collapse in the fertility of humankind within 10 years of the rollout of 5G which EMFs will range from 700mHz to 60GHz and above.

https://www.hamhigh.co.uk/news/ham-high-guest-jessica-learmond-criqui-hampstead-campaigner-roll-out-of-5g-technology-puts-fertility-rate-at-risk-1-6420360

We are told it is safe by all government agencies and by mobile service providers. Well, read below, set out in lay person's terms by an ex-lecturer of Imperial College in 2012 explaining the myriad of problems and damage to us humans.

https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/7022311211.pdf

2019-11-17 22:22:04 +0000

5,000 signatures reached

2019-10-03 13:47:03 +0100

1,000 signatures reached

2019-09-30 11:21:49 +0100

500 signatures reached

2019-09-09 13:58:02 +0100

100 signatures reached

2019-09-02 16:35:21 +0100

50 signatures reached

2019-08-18 00:15:12 +0100

25 signatures reached

2019-08-14 08:13:36 +0100

10 signatures reached

2019-08-13 22:41:28 +0100

Do see the article below.

https://www.hamhigh.co.uk/news/opinion-jessica-learmond-criqui-we-must-suspend-5g-roll-out-1-6204140?fbclid=IwAR14rwO846p-KyiQFqhQKDWtWOalrxqOpJn5y-pSnNQNSwibKZe_AQEE3YQ

2019-08-13 22:31:36 +0100

In relation to the posts below, do start at the bottom and read upwards to see the flow of the information.

2019-08-13 22:30:29 +0100

“It would irradiate everyone, including the most vulnerable to harm from radiofrequency radiation: pregnant women, unborn children, young children, teenagers, men of reproductive age, the elderly, the disabled, and the chronically ill.” - Ronald Powell, PhD, Letter to FCC on 5G expansion.

We are all set to be lab rats in a giant 5G experiment. Who wants to visit their loved ones in hospital while their neighbour plays an enhanced game in the park or their fridge talks to a computer at Sainsburys to order more milk.

It is time for our government to stand up for us, suspend the 5G rollout and review not simply the ICNIRP guidelines, but also the criticisms to them. Brussels has suspended their 5G rollout pending investigations into health concerns. We must too and I call on the government to do so.

END

2019-08-13 22:30:12 +0100

Articles are beginning to proliferate branding anyone who questions the institutional orthodoxy of safe mobile phone use as believers of conspiracy theories. But a few experts are speaking out.

One such complaining voice is Dr. Martin Pall, the WSU Professor Emeritus, who has done some research on the mechanism of how wireless radiation causes harm in our cells. He says that “Putting in tens of millions of 5G antennae without a single biological test of safety has got to be about the stupidest idea anyone has had in the history of the world”.

“The plans to beam highly penetrative 5G milliwave radiation at us from space must surely be one of the greatest follies ever conceived of by mankind. There will be nowhere safe to live.” - Olga Sheean former WHO employee and author of ‘No Safe Place’.

2019-08-13 22:29:58 +0100

The ICNIRP argue that the thousands of peer-reviewed studies that have found harmful biologic or health effects from chronic exposure to non-thermal levels of EMF are insufficient to warrant stronger safety guidelines. There are some fundamental criticisms of these guidelines, not least of which is that these guidelines were set for short term exposure and not for long term exposure to EMFs. The guidelines are, therefore, outdated and not fit for purpose.

5G will use pulsed millimeter waves to carry information. But as Dr. Joel Moskowitz points out, most 5G studies are misleading because they do not pulse the waves. This is important because research on microwaves already tells us how pulsed waves have more profound biological effects on our body compared to non-pulsed waves. Previous studies, for instance, show how pulse rates of the frequencies led to gene toxicity and DNA strand breaks.

2019-08-13 22:29:41 +0100

The denser soup of electrosmog from the 5G infrastructure would threaten our planet’s atmosphere with the burning of tons of fossil fuels to put the thousands of 5G short life satellites into the sky and damage our ecosystems by affecting bird and bee health.

Over 240 scientists and doctors from 41 nations who have published research in the field have appealed to the United Nations calling for urgent action to reduce these ever growing wireless exposures and they wrote the FCC for a moratorium on the roll-out of 5G citing the serious risks to human health and the environment.

The International Commission on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection (ICNIRP), a non- governmental organization (NGO) based in Germany with self-selected members, has issued guidelines which remain essentially unchanged since 1998. They do not allow for the recognition of radio frequency microwave radiation and MMWs as harmful unless there is a heating effect.

2019-08-13 22:29:25 +0100

In addition, MMWs may cause our pain receptors to flare up in recognition of the waves as damaging stimuli. The US Department of Defense already uses a crowd-dispersal method called the Active Denial System, in which MMWs are directed at crowds to make their skin feel like it’s burning. It also has the ability to basically microwave populations to death from afar with this technology if they choose to do so. And the telecommunications industry wants to fill our atmosphere with MMWs?

Tests of MMW on animals have shown rare forms of tumour in the brain and heart, DNA damage, damage to the eyes and immune system, thermal injuries to the eyes with thermal effects reaching below the eye’s surface, damage to cell growth rate and even bacterial resistance.

2019-08-13 22:28:42 +0100

Over 90% of microwave radiation is absorbed by the human skin which basically acts as an absorbing sponge for microwave radiation. Disquieting as this may sound, it’s generally considered acceptable so long as the violating wavelengths are greater than the skin layer’s dimensions. But MMW’s violate this condition.

Furthermore, the sweat ducts in the skin’s upper layer act like helical antennas, which are specialised antennas constructed specifically to respond to electromagnetic fields. With millions of sweat ducts, and 5G’s increased RFR needs, it stands to reason that our bodies will become far more conductive to this radiation. The full ramifications of this fact are presently unclear, especially for more vulnerable members of the public (e.g, babies, pregnant women, the elderly).

2019-08-13 22:28:19 +0100

Many studies have associated low-level RFR exposure with a litany of health effects, including DNA single and double-strand breaks (which leads to cancer), oxidative damage (which leads to tissue deterioration and premature ageing), disruption of cell metabolism, increased blood-brain barrier permeability, melatonin reduction (leading to insomnia and increasing cancer risks), disruption of brain glucose metabolism and generation of stress proteins (leading to myriad diseases).

The US National Toxicology Program (NTP) Study on Cell Phone Radiation found “clear evidence” of cancer, heart damage and DNA damage in a $30-million study designed to test the basis for federal safety limits (NIEHS). The heart and brain cancers found in the NTP rats are the same cell type as tumors that researchers have found to be increased in humans who have used cell phones for over 10 years. Thus, researchers say this animal evidence confirms the human evidence (Hardell 2019.)

2019-08-13 22:28:08 +0100

High-frequency MMWs travel a short distance. Furthermore, they don’t travel well through buildings and tend to be absorbed by rain and plants, leading to signal interference. Thus, the necessary infrastructure would require many smaller, barely noticeable cell towers situated closer together, with more input and output ports than there are on the much larger, easier to see 4G towers. This would likely result in wireless antennas every few feet, on every lamp post and utility pole in your neighbourhood – ie, a lot more transmitters located close to homes and workplaces with inescapable EMF smog everywhere.

In 2011, the World Health Organization’s International Agency for Research on Cancer classified radio frequency radiation (“RFR”) as used by mobile phone masts as a potential 2B carcinogen and specified that the use of mobile phones could lead to specific forms of brain tumors.

2019-08-13 22:27:48 +0100

If you wish to know more about this campaign, please see further detail below which I am posting in the following few posts as there is a word limit per post.

Detail

In the past, mobile broadband networks have been designed to meet the needs of people. Today, 5G technology has been created with the needs of machines in mind - tying all internet connected devices together, ie, over 100 billion devices.

It achieves this by breaking data down into smaller packages, allowing for faster transmission times – 10 to 100 times faster than 4G - permitting machines to achieve near-seamless communication. Faster processing speeds require more bandwidth, yet our current frequency bandwidths are quickly becoming saturated. The idea behind 5G is to use untapped bandwidth of the extremely high-frequency millimeter wave (MMW), between 30GHz and 300GHz, in addition to some lower and mid-range frequencies – this will give off the same dose of radiation as airport scanners.